Our Staff 2018-08-27T09:18:46+12:00

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Name Position Email
Alister Bridgman Principal principal@sj.school.nz
Sarah Nicolson Assistant Principal sarahn@sj.school.nz
Gabrielle Bateman Assistant Principal gabrielleb@sj.school.nz
Debbie Pratt Team Leader | SENCo debbiep@sj.school.nz
Annette Woodhead Director of Religious Studies annettew@sj.school.nz

Teaching and Learning Teams

Kakariki

 

Teacher Level Home Group
Shona Douthwaite Year 5/6 1
Ingrid Young – Kakariki Leader Year 5/6 2
Rachel Leahy Year 5/6 3
Sarah Nicolson Year 5/6 4
Todd Reid Year 5/6 5

Kakapo

Teacher Level Home Group
Jo Nelson Year 3/4 6
Gabrielle Bateman Year 2/3 11
Gemma Strother Year 3/4 10
Harry Kim Year 3/4 9
Meidy Lambert – Kakapo Leader Year 3/4 8
Seran Ahn Year 3/4 7

Kea

Teacher Level Home Group
Natasha Luxford – Kea Leader Year 2 12
Annette Woodhead Year 1/2 13
Sarah Bartja Year 1/2 14

Kiwi

Teacher Level Home Group
Cate Dunne Year 0/1 15
Debbie Pratt – Kiwi Leader Year 0/1 16
Riok Kang Year 0/1 17

Release Teachers

Name
Rebekah Saxon
Francisca Knottenbelt
Kim Wannenburg
Michele Jenny

Teacher Aides

Name
Pamela Reid
Carol Braithwaite
Wilma Hilhorst
Megan Street (Library)
Lisa O’Grady
Nadene Hikuroa

Support Staff

Name Position Email
Victoria Bridgman Reading Recovery
Paula Vitali Sports Co-ordinator sports@sj.school.nz
Valentina Abba Executive Officer | BOT Minute Secretary valentinaa@sj.school.nz
Julie Kelly Office Administrator | Receptionist office@sj.school.nz
David Kelly Property Manager